Skip to main content

2022-2023 FFA Chapter Banquet

Posted Date: 05/23/2023

2022-2023 FFA Chapter Banquet

Celeste FFA held its Chapter Banquet on Thursday, May 18, 2023, to honor FFA members that excelled in leadership, speaking and career development events.  Junior FFA members, Greenhand and Chapter member degrees, official members, Proficiency, Star, Who’s Who and Outstanding FFA members were recognized.  Jason and Kelly Minter, Dewayne and Shannon Smith, and Alice Dills received the Honorary Member award.  Leadership, speaking, Ag Mech and judging teams were recognized.  Mr. Steve Wilson recognized the top Ag Mechanics students.  Mr. Stephen Dillard gave details of the year-in-review including recognizing American Farmer recipients Kloe Walker and Raegan Sumrow.  FFA Booster Club President Chad Brown presented FFA seniors, Justin Sherwin, Paris Walker, Preslee Minter, Ally D’Amico and Michael Connelly with scholarships in the amount of $750.  Senior Chapter Officers gave their retiring speeches and retired their FFA jackets.  The banquet concluded with the introduction of the 2023-2024 incoming officer team including President: Koby Brown, Vice-President: Madisyn Douglas, Secretary: Luke Beadles, Treasurer: Linda Beth Norwood, Reporter: Jahdai Sanchez, Sentinel: Savana Qualls, Student Advisor: Abbey Conner.

2022-2023 FFA Chapter Banquet Photo Gallery


This award is given to FFA members that have proven to be outstanding at their chosen project program, whether it is in animals, business, job placement or leadership. These students have excelled throughout the year in all aspects of the FFA. 

Agriculture Communications – Linda Beth Norwood

Agriculture Education – Regan Adams

Ag Mechanics Design & Fabrication – Logan Spoonemore, Nolan Blackmon, Cash Ottwell, and Tanner Minter

Agriscience Research – Plant Systems – Luke Beadles

Beef Production – Ben Mackey

Diversified Livestock – Koby Brown & Madisyn Douglas

Goat Production – Tess Duckworth

Goat Production – Paris Walker

Poultry Production – Toby Minter

Poultry Production – Ty Jackson

Sheep Production – Preslee Minter

Small Animal Production – Ally D’Amico

Speciality Animal Production – Brailyn Hise

Swine Production – Michael Connelly


This award is given to the student or students that have gone above and beyond the call of duty for the Celeste FFA Chapter.

Outstanding Star 3rd Year Member

Luke Beadles
Koby Brown
Madisyn Douglas


Outstanding Star 4th Year Member

Ally D’Amico
Preslee Minter
Paris Walker


The Star Greenhand Award is given to students in their first year of FFA and who has excelled in all phases.

Savana Qualls


The Star Chapter Farmer Award is given to students in their second year of FFA and who has excelled in all phases.

Tess Duckworth
Linda Beth Norwood


Who’s Who in Agriculture awards are given to FFA members that have gone above and beyond the call of duty in the classroom, shop, with their projects, and with whatever they were asked to do.

Michael Connelly
Regan Adams
Abbey Conner


Justin Sherwin
Paris Walker
Preslee Minter
Ally D’Amico
Michael Connelly


Logan Spoonmore
Tanner Minter
Cash Ottwell
Nolan Blackmon
Dylan Brown
Sydnee Dickens
McKayela Lyday
Brandon Moore
Jahdai Sanchez
Ethan Morel
Aiden Giles
Gavin McDaniel
Diego Ibanez